My 2015 in Review

It’s the time of the year for a flashback of my highlights and lowlights. Here’s a rundown of how my 2015 went.

January
We kicked off 2015 with a 9-day trip across Luzon. Our starting point is Vigan, Ilocos Sur. Which is quite apt. #LetsVigan Followed by heading north to Laoag. Then we passed by Baguio and proceed to Banaue where I had a humbling experience with the Igorots. From Banaue, we head back to Baguio and left for Clark, Pampanga. And I have to bring my red maleta to all these places.

PS: Oh and I bought a red duffel bag in Baguio so I won’t have to drag my red maleta in the middle of the terraces.

February
I kinda felt guilty leaving my boss behind to cover me while I took my leave, so she prepared a CSR project that I will be joining the day after I got back in Cebu. I haven’t unpacked properly but look at me, ready to paint the chairs yellow. See photo below.

March
News flash! I got transferred back to Marketing. It was all mixed emotions that I had a hard time during the transition period. It was a good run of working as a corporate mediator for almost a year. Now, it’s time to go back to who I really am: a marketer.

Because I got stressed, my friends and I went to Bantayan for a summer kick-off vacay.

And I finally got my copy of the Sun.Star Cebu Year Book 2015 which they featured my IG photo of the Oslob church.

Thank you, @sunstarcebu for featuring one of my photos! #CebuYearbook2015 #cebu #instatravel #travelgram #redmaletatravels

A post shared by the girl with red maleta (@redmaleta) on

April and May
I got offered to do a part-time gig on my online sideline. #Hooray

I also migrated my blog from Blogspot to WordPress.

June
Kareen and I are scheduled to fly on June for The Hundred Islands but at the last minute I declined due to personal reasons. #MayPinagdadaanan

July
In preparation for my #bridesmaidduties, I dragged myself to the nearest gym and got a one month program to shed off my love handles.

The MOH and the bridesmaids. Not so #ThrowbackThursday. #tbt #ArkinTori2015 #torikin2015 #wedding

A post shared by Kate Biol | Red Maleta (@keibiol) on

Congratulations, @bigbadboyong and @sugarandspice823! #ArkinTori2015 #wedding #cebuevents #torikin2015

A post shared by Kate Biol | Red Maleta (@keibiol) on

August
It was the year one of my friends got hitched. After a long engagement, they decided to seal their coupledom with a wedding.

September
It’s my birth month and I can’t think of something to make it memorable. So I got reunited with my travel buddy and spend a day in Sumilon Island.

Also, I got involved in the production of the reality baking TV show since one season isn’t enough.

October
All my Saturdays are spent getting to know the student bakers, running around the production set, and stress eating. When you’re in the food industry, diet is not in the vocabulary.

November
It was my first time to be super hands on the production. We didn’t hire an events coordinator, so we got our hands dirty and feet wet. Literally.

December
Because I have been good this year, I finally got myself a pocket Wi-Fi! Due to poor Wi-Fi connection at the staff house in Manila, I put my pocket Wi-Fi to good use. In the process,  I earned the nickname “Rich Girl” because I am rich in internet. Ha!

This is also the month I flew to Manila twice in a span of 2 weeks for a TVC production. #ProjectSunrise

Eating out is a problem when you’re too tired to cook or don’t know how to make an edible meal. We had the privilege to go out almost every night for free meals or at our own expense.

I don’t like to travel in December since most flights got delayed or worse cancelled. I’m glad that we were able to spend the holidays at home. Like they always say, there’s no place like home.

There's no place like home. #sunset #sky #redmaletatravels #Cebu #Manila #clouds #seaofclouds

A post shared by the girl with red maleta (@redmaleta) on

Leave a Reply

